Adrianne Lenker – Songs and Instrumentals


or 4 fortnightly payments of $14.25 with Afterpay More info

Label: 4AD ‎4AD0302LP, 191400030213
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 23/10/2020
Genre: Alternative, Folk, World
Due to pressing plants temporarily being shut in the UK and USA, we are experiencing unprecedented back order delays. Current ETA on most back-orders is Feb 2021. Thank you for understanding.


“Her melodies are so gorgeous” – Pitchfork Big Thief’s Adrianne Lenker will release two new albums packaged together on double LP, CD, songs and instrumentals, on Friday 23 October. songs and instrumentals are two distinct collections, both written and recorded in April after Big Thief’s March tour was abruptly cut short due to coronavirus. After returning to the US from Europe, Lenker decamped to a one room cabin in the mountains of western Massachusetts. With a hankering to capture the feel of the space, Lenker enlisted the help of engineer Philip Weinrobe, gathering a mass of tape machines, a binaural head, and a pile of XLR cables. While ‘songs’ represents more lyrical and traditional songwriting, ‘instrumentals’ sees Lenker stretching out and exploring the space in two longer instrumental pieces.

The vinyl recording is 100% analog-analog-analog (AAA). No digital process was used in the production of this sound recording.

1. two reverse
2. Ingydar
3. Anything
4. Forwards beckon rebound
5. heavy focus
6. half return
7. Come
8. zombie girl
9. not a lot, just forever
10. dragon eyes
11. my angel


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Adrianne Lenker – Songs and Instrumentals”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *