Animal Collective – Painting With


Label: Domino ‎– 0887828036219
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Panda Bear Cover
Released: 19 Feb 2016
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: Dance-pop, Indie Pop, Abstract
(Limited Stock)


Painting With is the tenth studio album by American experimental pop band Animal Collective, released on February 19, 2016. The album is a follow-up to Centipede Hz (2012), and features contributions from John Cale and Colin Stetson. It peaked at No. 46 on the Billboard 200. Three singles were issued: “FloriDada” (2015), “Lying in the Grass”, and “Golden Gal” (both 2016). A companion EP, The Painters, was released the following year. For Painting With, the band’s line-up consists of Avey Tare (David Portner), Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), and Geologist (Brian Weitz), the same trio which participated for Merriweather Post Pavilion (2009). Deakin (Josh Dibb), who had rejoined the band in November 2010 for Centipede Hz, and toured with them from 2011 to 2013, is absent.

To discover more from the same genre as Animal Collective – Painting With click here


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Animal Collective – Painting With”

Your email address will not be published.