Christine McVie – Songbird (A Solo Collection)


Label: Rhino Records – 0603497841172
Format: Vinyl, Album, LP
Released: June 24, 2022
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Rock


SKU 0603497841172 Categories, , , Tag


Christine McVie – Songbird (A Solo Collection)

Christine McVie was not only the songwriter and vocalist for many of Fleetwood Mac’s biggest hits (“Don’t Stop,” “Everywhere,” and “Little Lies”), but she also released some stunning solo albums during her Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame career. Rhino puts those recordings centre stage on the very first compilation to spotlight McVie as solo artist.

Songbird (A Solo Collection) features songs that were remastered by legendary producer Glyn Johns, who worked closely with McVie on the project. The collection includes a selection of songs from two of her solo albums – 1984’s Christine McVie and 2004’s In The Meantime – plus two previously unreleased studio recordings including “Slowdown,” which was originally written for the 1985 film American Flyers.

The liner notes that accompany Songbird find McVie paired with acclaimed English radio DJ and broadcaster Johnnie Walker for a conversation that touches on every song from the collection.

  1. Friend
  2. Sweet Revenge
  3. The Challenge
  4. Northern Star
  5. Ask Anybody
  6. Slowdown *
  7. Easy Come, Easy Go
  8. Giving It Back
  9. All You Gotta Do *
  10. Songbird Orchestral Version *


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Christine McVie – Songbird (A Solo Collection)”

Your email address will not be published.