Gojira – Fortitude


or 4 fortnightly payments of $15.50 with Afterpay More info

Label: Roadrunner Records – 0075678644511
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Genre: Rock
Style: Death Metal, Melodic Death Metal


Gojira – Fortitude

It’s Gojira’s first album in five years and the follow-up to 2016’s Grammy nominated LP Magma.

As if shedding skin and baring armor in its place, first single “Born For One Thing” represents a natural evolution for the acclaimed French band: hyper-focused but unhinged, confrontational and yet compassionate.

Recorded and Produced by frontman Joe Duplantier at Silver Cord Studio – Gojira’s Ridgewood, Queens, headquarters – and mixed by Andy Wallace (Nirvana, Rage Against The Machine), Fortitude is a collection of songs urging humanity to imagine a new world—and then make it happen.

The band initially laid the foundation for Fortitude last year with the surprise release of the 2020 single “Another World”. It’s time to find your Fortitude!

To discover more from the same genre as Gojira – Fortitude click here


  • 1. Born For One Thing
  • 2. Amazonia
  • 3. Another World
  • 4. Hold On
  • 5. New Found
  • 6. Fortitude
  • 7. The Chant
  • 8. Sphinx
  • 9. Into The Storm
  • 10. The Trails
  • 11. Grind


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gojira – Fortitude”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *