Joy Orbison – still slipping vol. 1


or 4 fortnightly payments of $11.25 with Afterpay More info

Label: XL Recordings  – 0191404118818
Format: Vinyl, Album, LP
Released: Aug 13
Genre: Electronic
Style: Downtempo


Joy Orbison – still slipping vol. 1

Joy Orbison – the artist name of Peter O’Grady – will release his first-ever long form project!

The fourteen-track mixtape titled still slipping vol. 1 is the latest creative milestone from an artist who has been shaping and redefining the electronic music landscape since his teens. Over a decade into a career that has seen him constantly defying categorisation, Joy Orbison is more in-demand and relevant than ever.

Highly anticipated would be an understatement – so influential are his releases to date, it’s difficult to believe he’s never released a full-length project. The name of the mixtape may already be familiar – an evolution from 2019’s acclaimed Slipping EP and also the name of a Joy Orbison curated radio station (“Still Slipping: Los Santos”) within Grand Theft Auto’s immersive world – but in terms of scope and ambition, still slipping vol.1 is without doubt O’Grady’s boldest and most expansive project yet.

To discover more from the same genre as Joy Orbison – still slipping vol. 1 click here

  • 1. w/ dad & frankie
  • 2. sparko (w/ herron)
  • 3. swag w/ kav (w/ james messiah & bathe)
  • 4. better (w/ léa sen)
  • 5. bernard?
  • 6. runnersz
  • 7. rraine (w/ edna)
  • 8. glorious amateurs
  • 9. s gets jaded
  • 10. froth sipping
  • 11. layer 6
  • 12. in drink
  • 13. playground (w/ goya gumbani)
  • 14. born slipping (w/ tyson)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Joy Orbison – still slipping vol. 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *