Late Night Tales- Jordan Rakei


or 4 fortnightly payments from $12.25 with Afterpay More info

Label: Late Night Tales – ALNLP61X (green) ALNLP61 (black)
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album: Standard Black OR Green
Genre: Funk / Soul, Blues
Style: Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Neo Soul


Late Night Tales- Jordan Rakei

“I wanted to try and showcase as many people as I knew on this mix. My idea of Late Night Tales was to distil a series of relaxing moments; the whole conceptual sonic of relaxation. So, I was trying to think of all the collaborators and friends that I knew, who’d recorded stuff with this horizontal vibe. Plus, I was also trying to help my friends’ stuff get into the world. I know the story of Khruangbin blowing up after appearing on the series (in fact, I think that’s how I discovered them). So, the main idea was to create a certain atmosphere, but also to help some of my favourite collaborators and buddies to give their songs a little push out into the world. Hope you like it” Jordan Rakei

To discover more from the same genre as Late Night Tales- Jordan Rakei click here

1. Fink — Covering Your Tracks
2. Alfa Mist — Mulago
3. Charlotte Day Wilson — Mountains
4. Moreton feat. Jordan Rakei — Count A Heart
5. Puma Blue — Untitled 2
6. Connan Mockasin — Momo’s
7. C Duncan — He Came From The Sun
8. Oso Leone — Virtual U
9. Joe Armon-Jones — Idiom (Ft. Oscar Jerome)
10. Snowpoet — Eviternity
11. MARO — Forever & Always
12. Homay Schmitz — Speak Up
13. Bill Laurance — Singularity
14. Jordan Rakei — Lover, You Should’ve Come Over
15. Jordan Rakei — Codex
16. Cubicolor — Counterpart
17. Jordan Rakei — Imagination
18. Alejandro González Iñárritu — Imagination

Additional information


Green, Standard Black


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Late Night Tales- Jordan Rakei”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *