Ólafur Arnalds ‎– Some Kind Of Peace


or 4 fortnightly payments of $13.75 with Afterpay More info

Label: Mercury KX ‎– 00602507348328
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 6 Nov 2020
Genre: Electronic, Classical
Style: Downtempo, Experimental, Modern Classical


Ólafur Arnalds ‎– some kind of peace

Olafur Arnalds new album, some kind of peace is his most revealing and vulnerable work to date. Within, you’ll find a self-confessed perfectionist grappling with the messier realities of everyday life: the possibilities of love, of settling down, and how to navigate all of that during a global pandemic (the album was half-written prior to lockdown, and completed at Arnalds’ harbour studio in downtown Reykjavik). What’s emerged on some kind of peace is a record about letting your guard down, and ultimately what it means to be alive.

To discover more from the same genre as Ólafur Arnalds ‎– some kind of peace click here


1 ‘ Loom’ Feat. Bonobo
2 ‘Woven Song’
3 ‘Spiral’
4 ‘Still / Sound’
5 ‘Back To The Sky’ Feat. JFDR
6 ‘Zero’
7 ‘New Grass’
8 ‘The Bottom Line’ Feat. Josin
9 ‘We Contain Multitudes’
10 ‘Undone’


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ólafur Arnalds ‎– Some Kind Of Peace”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *